ISGR Parent Council

The Parent Council consists of a group of parents who have children in the school. The parent council is put together at the beginning of each academic year and parents are nominated or volunteer for one academic year at a time. A parent council is an advisory group (rather than one that makes decisions) whose purpose is to develop cooperation and development within the school and between the two sections. At the Parent Council no individual cases are discussed. 

The Principal leads the parent council, sets dates for the meetings (normally one to two meetings per term) and records the minutes.

There is no requirement for being a part of the parent council, since the Parent Council is primarily an information and discussion forum. A general interest in the school is sufficient, although we do ask that parents on the council have been members of the school community for at least one year. However, the parent council representative has the responsibility to disseminate information to the parents in their class/grade.

The representatives should also bring comments from the parents in the class/grade to the next parent council meeting. At the Parent Council, the principal informs about any changes that are happening in the school and the parent council are able to discuss, ask concrete questions and provide advice that will benefit the school as a whole.

Guldheden

PYP REPRESENTATIVES
Grade K
*No Representative

Grade 1
Rashmi Pandey
panrashmi@gmail.com

Grade 2
*No Representative

Grade 3
Annica Nederberg
annicanederberg@hotmail.com

Grade 4
*No Representative

Grade 5
Keerthi Krishnan
keerthi12_2000@yahoo.com

*If you are interested in being a representative,
please contact: cathy.davis@isgr.se

 

Guldheden

LGRP REPRESENTATIVES
Grades F-1
Monica Dybeck
monica.dybeck@spray.se

Sara Drougge
drougge@me.com

Sophia Mhina
sophia_08@live.se

Grades 2-3
Christine Achberger
chrachberger@yahoo.se

Jessica Yngvesson
jessica.yngvesson@dentsplysirona.com

Louise Bjur
louise.bjur@gmail.com

Grade 4
Ramilia Backman
ramiliana5@hotmail.com

Petra Godhe
petra@godhe.se

Grade 5
Vanja Furst
vanja.furst@gmail.com

Linda Strandberg
linda.strandberg3@comhem.se

Götaberg

MYP REPRESENTATIVES
Balasz Csatari
balasz.csatari@gmail.com

Conceicao Hagvall
conceicao@brikofurn.com

Ebru Eksi
ebru.eksi@volvocars.com

Hannan El Malla
hannanelmalla@hotmail.com

Götaberg

LGRM REPRESENTATIVES
7A
Rima Karim
rimakarim_85@hotmail.com

7B
Petra Godhe
familjen@godhe.se

8A
Meta Mannerheim
maggiem@windowslive.com

8B
Carin Nordberg
c.nordberg@icloud.com

9A
Sollan Mccoy
sollanmccoy@yahoo.se